Ogun Assembly approves N10Bn FG infrastructural intervention fund

14/Oct/2015   //    Viewers:463    //    Likes:    //    Shares:    //    Comments:


The Ogun State House of Assembly has granted approval to the State Government to access a ten billion naira infrastructural intervention fund from the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN.

According to Senator Ibikunle Amosun’s letter dated October 6, 2015, “as a follow up to the Federal Government’s restructuring of Commercial Bank Loans / Salary Bail – Out Scheme. We hereby request for the Resolution of the House of Assembly to approve our participation in the Special Infrastructural intervention Fund to the tune of 10,000,000,000:00 (Ten Billion naira) only”.

The approval was granted through a motion moved by the majority Leader, Hon. Adeyinka Mafe, seconded by Hon. Olusesan Soyebo and supported by the whole house.

Earlier, while opening debate on the motion, Hon. Mafe explained that the Fund would help in ensuring the completion of infrastructural projects for the social economic development of State.
In their various contributions, Honourables Akinpelu Aina, Isreal Jolaoso, Oludare Kadiri, Jimi Otukoya, Julianah Akintayo, Jemili Akingbade and Tunde Sanusi appreciated the commitment of the Senator Ibikunle Amosun led Government towards urban and rural development through its five cardinal programmes calling for judicious use of the intervention 
Fund so that all parts of the State would be catered for in terms of road construction with a call on the State Government to ensure that all the 20 Local Government Areas in the State benefit from the infrastructural projects.

They appealed to the Federal Government to refund money expended on the construction of Federal Roads by the State Government so as to have more funds to enhance infrastructural development that would serve as a relief to the citizens.


Jobrize.com - Earn from Your Home, Earning website for Students, Job-less…


Others who spoke including the Deputy Speaker, Hon. Olakunle Oluomo, Honourables, Harrison Adeyemi, Yetunde Sogbein, Olusola Sonuga, Adeleye Adebiyi and Olayiwola Ojodu, supported the State Government in accessing the Fund which according to them would assist in furthering development in all parts of the State.

Disclaimer: Comments on posts are entirely the author's and do not reflect the editorial policy of DailyGlobeWatch.

Make a Comment